Milestones

2016
  • BEC joins the Paris Pledge for Action after adopting the Paris Agreement on 12 December 2015 at the 21st session of the Conference of the Parties to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change. BEC’s aim is to reduce its carbon footprint while encouraging its members and rest of the Hong Kong business community to support these commitments.
  • BEC publishes its first Sustainability Report, which covers the financial year from 1 October 2014 to 30 September 2015 and details BEC’s vision and mission, strategic direction, activities and accomplishments, as well as its social, environmental and governance performance.
2017
  • The BEC Climate Change Business Forum Advisory Group releases Low Carbon Hong Kong: Supporting Business to Set Targets, a report which calls on all Hong Kong businesses to get involved in a process of setting the target of a maximum 2°C temperature rise and supporting strategies.
2018
  • BEC installs solar panels on its rooftop to support its strong advocacy of renewable energy and to support the Government’s Feed-in-Tariff policy.
2019
  • BEC launches a rooftop farm to instil the concept of sustainable green living in the BEC Building.
  • BEC launches the BEC Low Carbon Charter, the first charter of its kind in Hong Kong specifically responding to the UNFCCC’s Paris Agreement.
  • BEC develops “FY2020-2022 Strategic Plan”, in which three environmental focus areas are identified to be of significant importance for Hong Kong from October 2019 to September 2022, namely Climate Change, the Circular Economy and a Sustainable Living Environment. Three new corresponding Advisory Groups (AGs) are also formed.

我們的里程碑

2016
  • 在 2015 年 12 月 12 日《聯合國氣候變化框架公約》第 21 次締約方會議通過《巴黎協定》之後,商界環保協會加入了《巴黎行動誓言》。在推動減少自身碳足跡的同時,亦鼓勵會員和香港商界支持這些承諾。
  • 商界環保協會發表第一份可持續發展報告,涵蓋2014/2015的財政年度,詳細披露了商界環保協會的願景和使命、策略方針、活動和成就,以及其社會、環境和管治表現。
2017
  • 商界環保協會氣候變化商界論壇諮詢小組公布《低碳香港:協助商界制定目標》報告,呼籲香港所有企業一同制訂控制溫度升幅在攝氏 2 度內的行動目標與支援策略。
2018
  • 商界環保協會在大樓天台安裝太陽能板,以實際行動支持可再生能源及政府的上網電價政策。
2019
  • 商界環保協會設立天台農莊,引入可持續綠色生活理念商界環保協會。
  • 推出商界環保協會低碳約章,是香港首個專門呼應《聯合國氣候變化框架公約》《巴黎協定》的同類約章。
  • 商界環保協會完成內部重新評估和制定策略工作,識別出三個在未來三年對香港具有重要意義的焦點環境範疇,即氣候變化循環經濟以及可持續生活環境,並成立了三個相應的新諮詢小組。