Mr Kevin O'Brien
Chief Executive
Gammon Construction Ltd.
Mr Kevin O'Brien
Chief Executive
Gammon Construction Ltd.

Mr Kevin O’Brien was appointed as the Chief Executive of Gammon Construction in September 2021 and is responsible for all operations across Asia. He rejoined Gammon having led JEC as their CEO from 2018 – 2021.

He has been based in Hong Kong since 1995.

Mr O’Brien is a fellow of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors and a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors and takes an active role in the training and development of the future generation of talent for the engineering and construction industry. He has been active with the Business Environment Council since 2018.

Immediate Past Chairman
Mr Richard Lancaster
Chairmanship: 2016-2022

Chief Executive Officer, CLP Holdings Limited
(representing CLP Power Hong Kong Limited)
Mr Richard Lancaster
Chairmanship: 2016-2022

Chief Executive Officer, CLP Holdings Limited
(representing CLP Power Hong Kong Limited)

Mr Richard Lancaster is Chief Executive Officer of CLP Holdings, the parent company of the CLP Group which is one of the largest investor operators in the electricity industry throughout the Asia-Pacific region.

Mr Lancaster has more than 35 years of experience in the power industry and in other industrial operations in Asia, Australia and the United Kingdom.

Prior to assuming his current role in September 2013, he was Managing Director of CLP’s operations in Hong Kong, responsible for its electricity generation, transmission and distribution business serving 2.7 million customers in Hong Kong.

Mr Lancaster joined CLP in 1992 and has held a wide range of managerial positions within the company. His experience covers project management, power plant operations, commercial, finance, legal and corporate functions.

Besides serving in various subsidiary companies of the CLP Group as Director, Mr Lancaster is the Immediate Past Chairman of the Business Environment Council and a founding member of the Advisory Council of The Australian Chamber of Commerce Hong Kong & Macau. He is a Fellow of the Hong Kong Management Association and a council member of the World Business Council for Sustainable Development and a member of its Climate and Energy Cluster Board. He is also chairman of the Hong Kong Membership Committee of the UN-accredited World Energy Council.

Originally from Australia, Mr Lancaster is an electrical engineering graduate of UNSW Sydney.

BEC Circular Economy Advisory Group



Renamed from the former Waste Management Advisory Group in September 2019, the BEC Circular Economy Advisory Group (BEC CE AG) promotes best practices in the circular economy and resource management amongst BEC members and the wider business community in Hong Kong. For more information on the focus areas, related projects and research, please visit this link.


Below are the delegates for Chair, Vice Chair, Steering Committee and Ordinary Members of the BEC CE AG. For more information on the governance and structure of this advisory group, please refer to BEC CE AG Terms of Reference.


BEC Circular Economy Steering Committee

Ir Prof Daniel M. Cheng Dunwell Enviro-Tech (Holdings) Limited
Vice Chair
Mr Simon Ng Business Environment Council Limited
Mr Martin Putnam Airport Authority Hong Kong
Mr Kenny Wong ALBA Integrated Waste Solutions (Hong Kong) Limited
Mr Ron Chow  Baguio Green Group Limited
Mr Ronnie Sung DynaSys Solutions Limited 
Ms Yiki Cheng Gammon Construction Limited
Ir Chan Chi Wing, Edward Henderson Land Development Company Limited
Ir Man Yun Fu Hongkong Land Limited
Ms Julie Wong Hysan Development Company Limited
Mr Steven Humphrey Leigh & Orange Limited
Ms Fiona Sykes Ove Arup & Partners Hong Kong Limited
Mr John So Sun Hung Kai Properties Limited
Ms Judy Ho Swire Coca-Cola Limited T/A Swire Coca-Cola HK
Ms Dori Jin  Swire Pacific Limited
Ms Phoebe Leung  Swire Properties Limited 
Ir Jasper Chan  The Hong Kong and China Gas Company Limited
Ms Ceicy Wong Vegware Hong Kong Limited
Ir Norman Cheng Veolia Hong Kong Holding Limited


BEC Circular Economy AG Ordinary Members

Mr Alvin Zhang Active Energy Management Limited
Dr Thomas Tang AECOM Asia Company Limited
Ms Pong Tsun Tsun Karen Cathay Pacific Airways Limited
Mr Dominic Wu Chinachem Agencies Limited
Ir CHAN King Ho Louis China Harbour Engineering Company Limited
Ms AU Wing Tsz, Michelle China State Construction Engineering (Hong Kong) Limited
Dr Mokhtari Amir Majdi Hamed Circular Economy (Hong Kong) Limited
Mr Frederick Wong CLPe Solutions Limited
Ms Gigi Lau Compass Group Hong Kong Limited
Ms Joyce Lee Crown Gas Stoves (Holdings) Company Limited
Mr MAK Tsan Lam Earth Production Ltd
Ms Victoria Gilbert GlobeScan Incorporated
Mr Brian CH Wong GP Batteries International Limited
Mr Donald William Johnston Green Island Cement Company Limited
Mr Kevin Ching Hang Lung Properties Limited
Mr Willien Hui Hang Seng Bank Limited
Mr Tommy Cheung Intertek Testing Services Hong Kong Ltd
Ms Okusako Chan Pui Shan Lillian Lee Kee Group Limited
Ms Keilem Ng Link Asset Management Limited
Ms Jessica Chan MTR Corporation Limited
Mr Cheung Sin Hang Onepile Limited
Mr Leung Man Kit Ronald Lu and Partners (Hong Kong) Limited
Mr Ryan Li Siemens Limited
Ms Fion Dong Siemens Mobility Limited
Mr Wong Hoi Tung Signify Hong Kong Limited
Ms KWOK Hoi Yee Melanie Sino Land Company Limited
Ms Wu Cheuk Yan Sustainable Office Solutions Limited
Ms Beatrice Walter Teal Goal Limited
Mr Daniel Blurton The Harbour School Limited
Ms Gina Littlefair The Hong Kong Jockey Club
Ir Prof POON Chi-sun The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - The Research Institute for Sustainable Urban Development
Ms Chan Yee Tak Jacqueline The Hongkong Electric Company Limited
Mr Rakesh Vazirani TUV Rheinland Hong Kong Limited
Mr Henry Poon WCL Solution Limited
Ms Flavia Chu Woods Bagot Asia Limited


BEC Council, Corporate and General Members are eligible to join the Advisory Groups. Please contact Mr Isson Wong ( to apply.