Mr Kevin O'Brien
Chief Executive
Gammon Construction Ltd.
Mr Kevin O'Brien
Chief Executive
Gammon Construction Ltd.

Mr Kevin O’Brien was appointed as the Chief Executive of Gammon Construction in September 2021 and is responsible for all operations across Asia. He rejoined Gammon having led JEC as their CEO from 2018 – 2021.

He has been based in Hong Kong since 1995.

Mr O’Brien is a fellow of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors and a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors and takes an active role in the training and development of the future generation of talent for the engineering and construction industry. He has been active with the Business Environment Council since 2018.

Immediate Past Chairman
Mr Richard Lancaster
Chairmanship: 2016-2022

Chief Executive Officer, CLP Holdings Limited
(representing CLP Power Hong Kong Limited)
Mr Richard Lancaster
Chairmanship: 2016-2022

Chief Executive Officer, CLP Holdings Limited
(representing CLP Power Hong Kong Limited)

Mr Richard Lancaster is Chief Executive Officer of CLP Holdings, the parent company of the CLP Group which is one of the largest investor operators in the electricity industry throughout the Asia-Pacific region.

Mr Lancaster has more than 35 years of experience in the power industry and in other industrial operations in Asia, Australia and the United Kingdom.

Prior to assuming his current role in September 2013, he was Managing Director of CLP’s operations in Hong Kong, responsible for its electricity generation, transmission and distribution business serving 2.7 million customers in Hong Kong.

Mr Lancaster joined CLP in 1992 and has held a wide range of managerial positions within the company. His experience covers project management, power plant operations, commercial, finance, legal and corporate functions.

Besides serving in various subsidiary companies of the CLP Group as Director, Mr Lancaster is the Immediate Past Chairman of the Business Environment Council and a founding member of the Advisory Council of The Australian Chamber of Commerce Hong Kong & Macau. He is a Fellow of the Hong Kong Management Association and a council member of the World Business Council for Sustainable Development and a member of its Climate and Energy Cluster Board. He is also chairman of the Hong Kong Membership Committee of the UN-accredited World Energy Council.

Originally from Australia, Mr Lancaster is an electrical engineering graduate of UNSW Sydney.

BEC Circular Economy Advisory Group



Renamed from the former Waste Management Advisory Group in September 2019, the BEC Circular Economy Advisory Group (BEC CE AG) promotes best practices in the circular economy and resource management amongst BEC members and the wider business community in Hong Kong. For more information on the focus areas, related projects and research, please visit this link.


Below are the delegates for Chair, Vice Chair, Steering Committee and Ordinary Members of the BEC CE AG. For more information on the governance and structure of this advisory group, please refer to BEC CE AG Terms of Reference.


BEC Circular Economy Steering Committee

Ir Prof Daniel Cheng Dunwell Enviro-Tech (Holdings) Limited
Vice Chair
Mr Simon Ng Business Environment Council Limited
Mr Martin Putnam Airport Authority Hong Kong
Mr Nigel Mattravers ALBA Integrated Waste Solutions (Hong Kong) Limited
Ms Suki Cheung CN Logistics International Holdings Limited
Mr Eddie Tse Gammon Construction Limited
Ir Chan Chi Wing, Edward Henderson Land Development Company Limited
Ir Man Yun Fu Hongkong Land Limited
Mr Steven Humphrey Leigh & Orange Limited
Ms Fiona Sykes Ove Arup & Partners Hong Kong Limited
Ms Pong Sum Yee Samanta Shiu Wing Steel Limited
Mr Bryan Leung SUEZ (Asia Pacific) Limited
Ms Carisy Kwong Sun Hung Kai Properties Limited
Ms Suzanne Cheung Swire Coca-Cola Hong Kong
Ms Dori Jin Swire Pacific Limited
Ms Phoebe Leung Swire Properties Limited
Ms Gina Littlefair The Hong Kong Jockey Club
Ms Ceicy Wong Vegware Hong Kong Limited
Ir Norman Cheng Veolia Environmental Services China Limited


BEC Circular Economy AG Ordinary Members

Dr Thomas Tang AECOM Asia Company Limited
Mr August Tiu Agile Group Holdings Limited
Ms Sheila Ip Australia and New Zealand Banking Group
Mr Ron Chow Baguio Green Group
Ms Jessica Jook Canvest Environmental Protection Group Company Limited
Ms Karen Pong Cathay Pacific Airways Limited
Dr Ulf Henning Richter CARBON10B X Limited
Mr Dominic Wu Chinachem Agencies Limited
Mr Mokhtari Amir Majdi Hamed Circular Economy (Hong Kong) Limited
Mr Wylie Leung City Facilities Management (HKG) Limited
Mr Hugo Blanchet Clestra Limited
TBC CLPe Solutions Limited
Mr Allen Yuen Community Leap Limited
Ms Gigi Lau Compass Group Hong Kong Limited
Mr Henry Ngai Cornerstone Technologies Holdings Limited
Ms Ida Huang  Cundall Hong Kong Limited 
Ms Amy Chat Decathlon Hong Kong Company Limited
Mr Woody Chan Delivery Hero Food Hong Kong Limited
Ms Emma Yu Dress Green Limited
Mr Ronnie Sung DynaSys Solutions Limited
Ms Kimmy Kwok Dyson Hong Kong Limited
Mr Matthew Mak Earth Production Limited
Mr Chan Tak Cheung, Richard Environmental Pioneers & Solutions Limited
Ms Katherine Lau FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong Limited
Mr Brian CH Wong GP Batteries International Limited
Ms Carmen Ng Great Eagle Holdings Limited
Mr Max Tsang GreenCo ESG Advisory Limited
Mr Donald William Johnston Green Island Cement Company Limited
Mr Thomas Tin Greentins Technology Limited
Mr Kevin Ching Hang Lung Properties Limited
Mr Sam Nunn Hilti Asia Limited
Ms Janice Wong Hyson Development Company Limited
Ms Lillian Chan Lee Kee Group Limited
Mr Teddy Wan Marubeni Hong Kong & South China Limited
Ms Mei Ling Lew Mayer Brown
Ms Jessica Chan MTR Corporation Limited
Dr Tin Lau Nano and Advanced Materials Institute Limited
Mr Kinsen Au Nationalpak Limited
Mrs Jing Lei PALO IT Hong Kong Limited
Ir Prof Chi Sun Poon Research Institute for Sustainable Urban Development 
Ms Toria Lee Richford Group Limited
Mr Oswald Au Riskory Consultancy Limited
TBC Schneider Electric (Hong Kong) Limited
Mr Harold Yip Secure Information Disposal Services Limited
Mr Jack Wong Siemens Energy Limited
Mr Gary Mak Siemens Mobility Limited
Mr Benny Lo Solar Farm HK Limited
Mr Jose Manuel Rodriguez Moreno  Spare-it Limited
Mr Cosmo Lo Sustainable Office Solutions Limited
Mr Richard Oliver Sustainable Planet Limited
Mr Rob Davenport TaKe Group Limited
Ms Beatrice Walter Teal Goal Limited
Mr Dan Blurton The Harbour School Limited
Mr Jackie Cheung The Hong Kong & China Gas Company Limited
Ms Anna Tse The Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
Ir Ho Hing Yu, Steven The Hongkong Electric Company Limited
Mr James Lee Toyota Tsusho Hong Kong Limited
Mr Danny Chong TÜV Rheinland Hong Kong Limited
Ms Katy Siu UCP International Co Ltd
Mr Henry Poon WCL Solution Limited
Mr Ronald Fung Wheelock & Company Limited
Ms Phoebe Wan Wofoo Social Enterprises Limited


BEC Council, Corporate and General Members are eligible to join the Advisory Groups. Please contact Mr Isson Wong ( to apply.