Mr Kevin O'Brien
Chief Executive
Gammon Construction Ltd.
Mr Kevin O'Brien
Chief Executive
Gammon Construction Ltd.

Mr Kevin O’Brien was appointed as the Chief Executive of Gammon Construction in September 2021 and is responsible for all operations across Asia. He rejoined Gammon having led JEC as their CEO from 2018 – 2021.

He has been based in Hong Kong since 1995.

Mr O’Brien is a fellow of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors and a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors and takes an active role in the training and development of the future generation of talent for the engineering and construction industry. He has been active with the Business Environment Council since 2018.

Immediate Past Chairman
Mr Richard Lancaster
Chairmanship: 2016-2022

Chief Executive Officer, CLP Holdings Limited
(representing CLP Power Hong Kong Limited)
Mr Richard Lancaster
Chairmanship: 2016-2022

Chief Executive Officer, CLP Holdings Limited
(representing CLP Power Hong Kong Limited)

Mr Richard Lancaster is Chief Executive Officer of CLP Holdings, the parent company of the CLP Group which is one of the largest investor operators in the electricity industry throughout the Asia-Pacific region.

Mr Lancaster has more than 35 years of experience in the power industry and in other industrial operations in Asia, Australia and the United Kingdom.

Prior to assuming his current role in September 2013, he was Managing Director of CLP’s operations in Hong Kong, responsible for its electricity generation, transmission and distribution business serving 2.7 million customers in Hong Kong.

Mr Lancaster joined CLP in 1992 and has held a wide range of managerial positions within the company. His experience covers project management, power plant operations, commercial, finance, legal and corporate functions.

Besides serving in various subsidiary companies of the CLP Group as Director, Mr Lancaster is the Immediate Past Chairman of the Business Environment Council and a founding member of the Advisory Council of The Australian Chamber of Commerce Hong Kong & Macau. He is a Fellow of the Hong Kong Management Association and a council member of the World Business Council for Sustainable Development and a member of its Climate and Energy Cluster Board. He is also chairman of the Hong Kong Membership Committee of the UN-accredited World Energy Council.

Originally from Australia, Mr Lancaster is an electrical engineering graduate of UNSW Sydney.

BEC Sustainable Living Environment Advisory Group



The BEC Sustainable Living Environment Advisory Group (BEC SLE AG) promotes the importance of a sustainable living environment (built and natural) amongst BEC members and the wider business community in Hong Kong. For more information on the focus areas, related projects and research, please visit this link.


Below are the delegates for Chair, Vice Chair, Steering Committee and Ordinary Members of the BEC SLE AG. For more information on the governance and structure of this advisory group, please refer to BEC SLE AG Terms of Reference.


BEC SLE AG Steering Committee

Dr Raymond Yau Swire Properties Limited
Vice Chair
Mr Simon Ng Business Environment Council Limited
Mr Eden Ngan Airport Authority Hong Kong
Mr Ron Chow Baguio Green Group Limited
Mr Ivo Spreeuwenberg CLP Power Hong Kong Limited
TBC CLPe Solutions Limited
Mr Ivan Chiu Gammon Construction Limited
Ir Don Tse  Hongkong Land Limited
Mr Andy Wong Inchcape Hong Kong Limited
Dr Jimmy Tong Ove Arup & Partners Hong Kong Limited
Ir Chris Ting PCCW Limited
Mr Bernard Kwok Sun Hung Kai Properties Limited
Ir Jasper Chan The Hong Kong and China Gas Company Limited
Mr Isaac Chu The Hong Kong Jockey Club
Ir Leung Wai Kin, Kin The Hongkong Electric Company Limited
Ms Ceicy Wong Vegware Hong Kong Limited


BEC SLE AG Ordinary Members

Ir Jimmy Wu Active Energy Management Limited
Dr Thomas Tang AECOM Asia Company Limited
Ms Grace Kwok Allied Sustainability and Environmental Consultants Group Limited
Mr Prash Odhavji Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited
Mr Lewis Ho Avalon SteriTech Limited
Ms Jessica Jook Canvest Environmental Protection Group Company Limited
Mr Alex Wong Chinachem Agencies Limited
Dr Chan Ho Fai CINOTECH Consultants Limited
Mr Harry Li Circular Economy (Hong Kong) Limited
Mr Joe Chow  City Facilities Management (HKG) Limited
Mr KK Lo Community Leap Limited
Mr Vincent Chung Cornerstone Technologies Holdings Limited
Ms Hannah Wong Cundall Hong Kong Limited
Mr Victor Li Dunwell Enviro-Tech (Holdings) Limited
Mr Gary Law Dyson Hong Kong Limited
Mr Jackson Lam Elements Printing and Packaging Limited
Ms Fung Shuk Ting, Goldie Environmental Pioneers & Solutions Limited
Mr Seeto Wing Fu, Victor ExxonMobil Hong Kong Limited
Ms Victoria Gilbert GlobalScan Asia Limited
Mr Donald William Johnston Green Island Cement Company Limited
Dr CP Lo Green Mobility Innovations Limited
Ms Stephanie Chan GreenCo ESG Advisory Limited
Ms Sherleen Tay Greentins Technology Limited
Mr Isaac Tsang Hang Lung Properties Limited
Ms Karen Tsang Hang Seng Bank Limited
Mr Timothy Yeung Healthy Giant Limited
Ms Rose Ho Henderson Land Development Company Limited
Mr Donald Fung Hong Kong Air Cargo Terminals Limited
Ms Agnes Leung Hong Kong Aircraft Engineering Company Limited
Mr Elvis Chung Hong Kong EV Power Limited
Ms Julie Wong Hysan Development Company Limited
Mr Cheung Kwok Ming, Tommy Intertek Testing Services (Hong Kong) Limited
Mr Adrian Hui Jardine Engineering Corporation
Ms Juanna Yin Jinchat Engineering (Hong Kong) Company Limited
Mr Alex Yeung Leigh & Orange Limited
Mr Li Kin Hang, Bari Marubeni Hong Kong & South China Limited
Ms Mei Ling Lew Mayer Brown
Dr Matthew Man Megasoft Limited
Mr Cheng Yu Sum MTR Corporation Limited
TBC Nano and Advanced Materials Institute Limited
Ir, Dr David Chan Negawatt Utility Limited
Mr Michael E. Long New World Development Company Limited
Mr Michael Hui NHH Biodegradable Plastics Company Limited
Mr Benoit Foucque PALO IT Hong Kong Limited
Mr Maric Cheng Plus One Global Consulting Limited
Mr David Yeung Ramboll Hong Kong Limited
Ir Prof Jianlei Nui The Hong Kong Polytechnic University - The Research Institute for Sustainable Urban Development
Ms Toria Lee Richford Group Limited
Mr Oswald Au Riskory Consultancy Limited
Mr Dicken Poon Ronald Lu & Partners (Hong Kong) Limited
Mr Peter Mo Schneider Electric (Hong Kong) Limited
Mr Pong Wing Yee Shiu Wing Steel Limited
Ms Yannick Li SICK Optic-Electronic Company Limited
Mr Henry Kwok Siemens Limited
Mr Gary Mak Siemens Mobility Limited
Mr Kenny Ho Solar Farm HK Limited
Mr Jose Manuel Spare-it Limited
TBC Sustainable Office Solutions Limited
Mr Richard Oliver Sustainable Planet Limited
Ms Ada Law Swire Pacific Limited
Mr David Lu Unity Group Holdings International Limited
Mr Rob Davenport TaKe Group Limited
Ms Beatrice Walter Teal Goal Limited
Mr Tony Ip Tony Ip Architects Limited
Mr Sunny Yan Toshiba International Procurement Hong Kong, Limited
Mr James Lee Toyota Tsusho Hong Kong Limited
Mr Danny Chong TÜV Rheinland Hong Kong Limited
Ms Katy Siu UCP International Co Ltd
Mr Thomas Chan Wang On Properties Limited
Mr Henry Poon WCL Solution Limited
Mr Pierre Chung Wheelock & Company Limited
Ms Phoebe Wan Wofoo Social Enterprises Limited
Mr Stefano Tronci Woods Bagot Asia Limited
Ir Kenneth Li WSP (Asia) Limited


BEC Council, Corporate and General Members are eligible to join the Advisory Groups. Please contact Mr Ringo Yeung ( to join.